Tags

, ,

If you like the Chai Latte’s at Starbucks this is for you! I made these yesterday after the Lemon Cupcake disaster.

Well these burnt on the bottom as well. I don’t know what is going on with my oven. But boy do they taste yummy!

The Chai flavor really came through.

Chai Tea Cupcakes adapted from Cupcake Galore by Gail Wegman

1/2 Cup of milk

3 tea bags of Chai tea

1 1/2 Cup flour

2 t baking powder

1 t salt

1 stick of unsalted Land O Lakes Butter

1 cup sugar

2 eggs

Now if the cupcakes would have not burnt on the bottom, you would have seen a photo of the Icing, I would have made for them. But since they burnt at the bottom and no one will eat them but me and my taste tester, I just dusted them with powdered sugar.

Chai Tea Latte Icing

I can’t call the cupcakes Chai Tea Latte Cupcakes, without this Icing on top. (Just doesn’t feel right)

I would have used the recipe here

and then drizzle a little, and I mean a little bit of cinnamon over the icing.

I will try them again, and the bottoms won’t be burnt! :-)

