Tags

, , ,

OK………. No Champagne cupcakes. On to the Mojito cupcakes. I found the recipe on Alpineberry’s website. Great site, check it out for the recipe. They came out great. I did not change one thing from Alpine’s site. I will post the icing recipe that I used. If you decide to make these cupcakes be sure to use a good rum, I think that makes a big difference. I really wanted people to taste the rum, and they did. My lime zest, was a little less than zest. I needed a different grater. The zest was a little ~ just a little larger than zest! :-)

My Mojito Cupcake ~ I think it looks good, (If I do say so myself) :-)

Thank you Alpineberry!

My Mojito Icing:

  • 1 stick of butter
  • 1 pkg of cream cheese
  • 4 cups of confectioners sugar
  • lime juice (Squeezed the lime twice)
  • Bacardi Rum 3 capfulls poured in
  • 1/2 tsp of vanilla
  • Mixed with a hand mixer
  • Covered and placed in the fridge ( I wanted to use it in a pastry bag)
  • Mint for garnish

Yummy! :-)

Ok ~ Now for the emergency cupcake Rum Raisin. I used a recipe from Julie Hasson’s book. I thought the cupcake was just OK, but my friend that ate one at the party, thought it was really tasty! So, I was happy about that. I used Captain Morgan Private Stock Rum for this cupcake. Need the recipe? Shoot me an email. I don’t want to post because I followed it with no changes.

Kim enjoying the Rum Raisin Cupcake!

