Tags

, , , ,

Potluck at work, and I did not want to attempt to make anything to difficult. I can’t believe everyone at work said that the cupcake was one of the best that I have made. It was so easy and really nothing but Pineapples. My Frosting was a little runny and I did not like that, but that is because I used low fat cream cheese and a little too much pineapple juice & crushed Pineapple. I know, this cupcake is so ugly. After my pretty Mojito cupcake, I hated to even look at this one. But, it was still tasty!

A Julie Hasson Cupcake recipe

  • 1 Cup of King Arthur All-Purpose flour
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • A pinch of salt
  • 3/4 cup of sugar
  • 1/3 cup of vegetable oil
  • 1 large egg
  • 1/2 cup of milk
  • 1 cup of pineapple

My Pineapple Cream Icing

  • 3 Oz of Cream Cheese
  • 1/2 cup of unsalted butter
  • 4 cups of Confectioners Sugar
  • 1 tablespoon of drained crushed pineapple (You can add less or more)
  • 1 Tsp of pineapple juice

* Be careful with the juice and crushed pineapple in the icing it makes it runny, but it makes the icing so yummy.

