Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

We have been going back and forth forever on the right time to redo the bathroom.  As it stands now, we don’t have enough to redo the kitchen, so we are getting the bathroom done!  Very exciting!  We are not doing anything fancy,

this is just going to be a Lowes/Home Depot job.  I will post photos later.

The bathroom will be gutted.  We are now deciding on the accent color, we are going to go with blue(my favorite color) or green.  I have been so inspired by Young House Love.  That we are going to attempt to go with light colors.  This is

something we don’t usually do.  We usually go with dark colors on the walls.  But we need to open our place up and if we ever decide to sell, I want the buyer to be able to see all of the space.  With all that said, I have been looking at some very light paint colors.

Oh yeah, we are also going to paint the ceiling, we have never done this before!  My other rooms have the awful popcorn ceiling 😦    Please come back and check often because I am really going to document this new look!!  Exciting times…..

Glidden VS Behr:  We usually go with Behr or Benjamin Moore, but we are trying to save money and I see people are using Glidden and it looks great.  Was I wrong for thinking that Glidden is the economy paint? Or does it really not matter?

