Tags

, , , , ,

Dorie GreenspanChewy~Chunky-Blondies

Today I baked Dorie GreenSpan’s CC Blondies!  What a hit.  I have two friends, that were asking me can you make blondies?  So I said sure!  Not knowing what it would take to create them.  I have seen Dorie’s name all of the foodie blogs, so I was hoping she would have a recipe I could try to create Blondies…well she did.  I located the recipe here.  I followed all of the steps, but I did not add the toffee, walnuts or coconut.  For the chocolate, I purchased Ghirardelli Chocolate and chopped it up.  It gave it a really goey rich chocolate taste.  These knocked my socks off.  I had three taste testers this time, and they all fell in love with them.  I now must buy a Dorie book!!!

I would suggest making sure that you follow the instructions on the mixing very closely.

Ingredients:
2 cups all-purpose flour
3/4 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 sticks (8 ounces) unsalted butter, at room temperature
1 1/2 cups (packed) light brown sugar
1/2 cup sugar
2 large eggs
1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
6 ounces bittersweet chocolate, chopped into chips, or 1 cup store-bought chocolate chips
1 cup butterscotch chips or Heath Toffee Bits
1 cup coarsely chopped walnuts
1 cup sweetened shredded coconut
This is a must bake!!!
